Diabetes Blog Week Day 3 ‘Clean it Out’

728x905

What is in your diabetic closet that needs to be cleaned out?  This can be an actual physical belonging, or it can be something you’re mentally or emotionally hanging on to.  Why are you keeping it and why do you need to get rid of it?

I literally hoard diabetic supplies! I my bathroom closet I have a large storage container where I keep everything in 1 place. Things I need to get rid of? Probably a lot of it. There is no way I could ever exhaust the amount of lancets that I have or utilize the number of glucometers that I’ve held on to. These are tangible things that I need to clean out but there is something emotion that needs to go also. I need to accept the fact that there are certain members of my family that just aren’t interested in learning about my condition or even beginning to understand the impact that it has on my life. Although this is unfortunate, it’s their choice. I can’t force people to be someone they don’t want to be or to do things they don’t want to do. I can take my energy & be thankful that I have others in my life that care about (all) of me… even my diabetes.

One thought on “Diabetes Blog Week Day 3 ‘Clean it Out’

Leave a Reply

